City of Ceuta

The Bilateral Commission for Cooperation between the State Administration and the City of Ceuta was constituted on July 24, 1995.

It is made up of five members from the State Administration and five representatives from the City of Ceuta, and may be assisted by other authorities depending on the issues to be dealt with.

The act of constitution of the Commission conceives this body as a forum or meeting point for both Administrations, and therefore, as an instrument of collaboration between them, in order to seek solutions for the needs of adaptation of both cities to the functioning of the autonomous State, to promote programmes and possible joint actions for the development of common policies in the different sectoral areas, and to serve as a channel for preventive actions in the attempt to avoid conflicts arising between both Administrations, and to arbitrate proposals for solutions to issues of interest to the aforementioned Administrations in matters within their competence.

Operating rules