Autonomy statutes

Autonomy statutes

In this section you can consult the existing autonomy statutes, as well as a description of systematic reforms processes carried out since 1979, especially the initiated since 2004 and a comparative analysis of the contents of the different Statutes.

Existing autonomy statutes

The statutes of autonomy are the basic institutional rule of each of the autonomous communities. They Contain the identification of the community, government institutions, and powers assumed within the constitutional framework.

Reform processes of the Statutes of Autonomy

After the adoption of the 17 autonomy statutes, which took place between 1979 and 1983, almost all of these statutes have been modified. As established in Article 147.3 of the constitution, these reforms are made in accordance with the procedure laid down in each of them and require the approval of the General Cuts through Organic law.
These changes have occurred in successive stages and, at all times, have had a different purpose and motivation.

Autonomy statutes compared by subject

Comparative study of the different Statutes of Autonomy produced by the technical services of the ministry.